KIS PTO Rotating Header Image

Welcome to KIS MS PTO 2016-2017

Dear KIS Middle School Families,

The KIS Middle School ParentTeacher Organization (MS PTO) would like to welcome back familiar faces while extending a heartfelt welcome to newcomers to our community. For those who are unfamiliar with us, we are a volunteer organization made up of middle school parents, teachers, administrators, and support staff who are all dedicated to the successful education of our students. We work hard to help make the school year both enjoyable and exciting for all those involved.

Over the years, MS PTO has been planning and supporting various events and school programs such as Songpyun Day, Breakfast on the Run, Battle of the Books, Fun Run for Charity, Jamborees, The End of Year Pizza Party, and many more. It is because of our supportive parents and our dedicated teachers that we are able to offer enjoyable yet enriching activities such as the ones aforementioned. We wish to continue this tradition and make the 2016-17 another successful school year.

Thus we would like to invite all families to be a part of this wonderful organization by becoming members of MS PTO. We encourage you to not only join us, but to get involved as well. Your contribution whether it is financial support or volunteer work can make a difference. Please take your time to fill out the MS PTO membership forms and volunteer signup sheets. You can also check out the monthly MS PTO General Meeting dates, event schedules, and volunteer opportunities from the school calendar, grade chat rooms, and PTO website, .

Thank you in advance for supporting MS PTO and for helping to make KIS a wonderful school for our students! Please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime with your thoughts and ideas. We look forward to meeting and working with all of you.

Yoon Jung Lee
MS PTO President 2016-2017


  • 2016-2017 MS PTO Board Members;
  • President: Yoon Jung Lee (Grade 8)
  • Vice President: Min Jung Ji (Grade 8)
  • Secretary: Mi Yun Jung (Grade 8)
  • Treasurer: Jinny Ahn (Grade 8)
  • PTO IT & Website: Claire Chin (Grade 7)
  • Public Relations: Teresa Noh (Grade 6), Jae-Hee Han (Grade 6)
  • Event Coordinators: Mi Li Jin (Grade 8), Hye-Sung Kee (Grade 8)
  • Jamboree Coordinators: Min Jeong Seo ( 8), Young Ae Baek (8/ 7)
  • Library Committee: Se-Jung Song (Grade 8)
  • Phoenix Store: Soyang Ki (Grade 8)
  • Lunch Committee: Seyoung Kim (Grade 8)
  • 8th Grade Representative: Hyun J. Cho (Grade 8)
  • 7th Grade Representative: Jeannie Kim (Grade 7)
  • 6th Grade Representative: Yun Jin Lee (Grade6)

Comments are closed.